31 Days of Praise – Day 8


Scriptures: Psalm 139:13-16; Ephesians 1:6, 12; Romans 12:3-6; Psalm 119:67, 71; Psalm 119:73; Psalm 95:6

It’s been awhile, I know. I had more than half of this written sometime last week and my keyboard battery died. Kept forgetting to charge it, or when I did, I used it and it wasn’t charged when I needed it to be. I’m sure there is some perfect God timing in this somehow. Now, let’s finished off the last few sentences and get it out there.

I would like you to think about one of the most frustrating people in your life right now. Go ahead, just do it. Allow yourself to think about at least 5 sentences you would speak about that person. If you have a paper, I challenge you to write those sentences down before you go on. Come on now, humor me.

WRITE

THEM

DOWN.

DID  YOU?

OK.

NOW

YOU CAN

READ ON

Today, this paragraph from the praise struck a thought in my mind:

It’s wonderful to know that You are not the least bit dissatisfied with my inborn talents, intelligence, aptitudes, appearance, and personality, for Your hands have made and fashioned me. I am one of Your original masterpiece!

If each of us could just get this. – could just comprehend this – the world would be a much better place. Think about it for just a moment. Think about yourself in this light. How does it make you feel?

Now, take a look at what you wrote down about the frustrating person. If you really did comprehend what this paragraph was saying, then you have to comprehend how you just put down God. Huh? You don’t think you did? Read this part again:

Your hands have made and fashioned me. I am one of Your original masterpiece!

You just took a lot at a piece of artwork and then looked at the artist and told them it was a piece of trash. You just told the creater and designer of the universe, the trees, the oceans, the sunsets, your very body, that He created a piece of trash. What if that isn’t true?

Oh, yeah, I know, maybe they are a jerk, but have you ever stopped to ask yourself why? Why are they a jerk? Why are they so loud? Why are they so lazy?

The truth is, they were created to be who God created them to be. And maybe there have been life experiences which brought out certain things, but it doesn’t change who they were originally. Maybe they haven’t fully matured to understand how to handle their gifts. Maybe something about their gift is meant to annoy you so you can grow.

I’m not trying to excuse people for their actions. I’m not even sure how this would related to extremist, the type of people who are murders, rapist, thieves. Right now, I’m just talking about your spouse, your child, your parent, the people living in the household, the co-worker, your boss, your customers.

Have you ever thought about how people might look at you? OUCH HUH

Maybe it’s time we start looking with different eyes? Maybe it’s time we start looking at those giftings and exploring the potential in them? Hey, that includes the way you look at yourself too. I think I have some apologizing to do. How about you?

Wonderful are Thy works and my soul knows it very well.

Leave a Reply

