Ring out the false, Ring in the true


So I’m new to this blogging thing and I just now discovered the difference between Pages and Posts. I have some pages that might be interesting to read, but you can’t subscribe to them. So I thought I’d make a post about them. I also think that when I create a new page from now on, I’ll also make a quick post about them. lol Not sure I’m doing this right, we shall see.

Here’s the background on what I’m doing, I wrote this the first day of 2009:

So in 2009, I want to seek out truth and to begin doing that, I’m going to take a look at some “new truths” I have learned over the past 3 years. And maybe I’ll visit some “old truths” also. The whole point is to figure out what is the real truth and what have I been conditioned to accept as the truth without it being based on actual facts proven by the presentation of evidence. Feel free to comment and provide actual facts and evidence if you want. I don’t want to end up in any debates over one person’s opinion or another, I want cold hard evidence and facts. I may give my opinion because I may not have facts or evidence which is what I am searching for so I am looking for replies that will get down to the real truth of things, which isn’t more opinions, if you know what I mean. And I really don’t want one Bible verse plucked out of context used as a presentation of evidence, when people do that, they can make the Bible say anything they want. One Bible verse CAN be a presentation of evidence, if the context around it supports what is being proved. I’m gong to examine each topic in an individual note so all comments and discussion can remain on one topic instead of bouncing from one to another. I do not intend to offend anybody, although, when someone says that, you can rest assured that they will. Like the saying goes, “Truth hurts sometimes.” Don’t worry about offending me either. If you have facts and evidence to support the truth you are presenting, then bring them on, I want to get to THE truth, not MY truth.

So, let’s
Ring out the old, Ring in the new
Ring out the false, Ring in the true
Ring out sorrow, pain and care
Ring in happiness everywhere.

To see my posts, click “Ring out the false, Ring in the true” in the bar at the top. Or on one from the list in the sidebar on the right hand side.

Leave a Reply

